Art Stage Singapore 2017

After four consecutive years of going to the Art Stage, i have developed a small list of my favourite artists, and i always feel happy when i see their works there πŸ™‚

Japanese artists, Yoshitomo NARA and Yayoi KUSAMA, are my all time favourite. Their artworks are so popular that they are featured in more than one gallery in the Art Stage.

Gallery UG was one of my favourite galleries this year, as all their art exhibits were so interesting! The wooden sculptures by Kunihiko Nohara have caught my eyes this time, and he was hence added to my list of favourites πŸ™‚

I also like Art Futures Group which the artworks of all three Chinese artists are my styles πŸ™‚

Another addition to my new favourites is Russian artist, Zorikto Dorzhiev. Both his paintings and sculptures are incredible πŸ™‚

Somehow this year, more sculptures caught my eyes than paintings. Below are some of the eye-catching ones πŸ™‚

And not forgetting the cute and creative sculptures by Taiwanese artist, Tsai Wei Cheng.

Leave a Reply

