The Power of Your Subconscious Mind – Joseph Murphy

3 years ago, i went for a Tarot reading at Prinsep Street. It was after about a year that i changed to my current job, and i wasn’t happy at all. I wanted to know where the problem lies, and i badly needed a direction on the kind of job i should pursue. The Tarot reader asked me to choose a card, which leads to the word “Nurturing”. The one hour session was more like a counselling session, with the Tarot reader trying to find out my passion, which is something i myself have always been trying to find out too. Sad to say that, i am still in my current job, day in day out, working without a passion. Perhaps, passion in one’s work doesn’t or rarely exist? Would i be lucky enough to discover mine?

nurturing

The Tarot reader recommended me to read this book, The Power of Your Subconscious Mind by Joseph Murphy. It took me 3 years to finish the book, mainly cos i was often distracted by my other interests or other reading materials. Not surprisingly, i have yet to master the use of my subconscious mind 😦

The-Power-of-Your-Subconscious-Mind

 

“Life should be an adventure. Life should be fulfilling. Life should be much more than just existing. But most men and women are so bogged down with the day-to-day minutiae of striving to survive that they do not savor the wonders of being alive.”

Leave a Reply

